jump to navigation

Journey’s end time to begin anew September 17, 2009

Posted by Gaylena in Positive change.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

When the door closes on something good do you stand looking at the closed door so long and miss the open door? It is usually because you fear change so you stand and wait hoping against all hope that the closed door will reopen and let you back in.

Only once it is closed it will never open to you again because everything you needed to learn from it you already have. There is nothing more for you there but to pick up and move on but what you may not realize is that the closed door caused change too.

So even though you don’t want change and are scared of it you still get it whether or not you want it. It doesn’t matter what way you look at it the closed door behind you is change in and of itself as is the open door in front of you.

iStock_000001552574XSmall-open-door_crop380w

So you try to hold onto the close door as long as you can because you know it and all it holds but the new door you do not. Since it is unexplored who knows what it might hold for you and some times you would rather not chance it.

In childhood I use to hold onto the good times with all my might never wanting to let go for anything. Because I found change so scary and thought that good times were few and far in between.

When I was five or six years old there was almost always places to go and people to visit, friends, cousins and grandparents. As I got older those times that were so fun became fewer and fewer so I started to miss them more and more.

Whenever someone would stop by for a while and leave I got a huge sense of loss and didn’t want them to leave. As I got a bit older I started hating those times and didn’t want to see anyone anymore hoping to not feel the emptiness it left behind.

So much so that I started hating any change big or small and would dig in my feet against anything I didn’t like. Or something that had the appearance of bringing change along with it and when something did I always wanted it to go back to what it had been.

To that degree some of us fear change because at a young age if it gives you a strong painful emotion. An emotion you don’t know how to deal with that comes from change so you will always fear change and be afraid of anything that is in any way related to it.

Thus you get a strong sense of dread whenever you start a new journey or think you are going to start a new journey. Usually you stop yourself from moving forward because you try to hold onto something that you feel is good not wanting to loss it.

At the end of every journey another one begins and at the end you are not only saying good bye to something good. You are also saying good bye to a part of you that you were and no longer need so you can become more.

doorwayOnly the release of good bye can allow you to move on and become more and be who you are meant to be. Journeys end does not have to be sad unless you make it that way instead it can be a joy of saying thank you for all I was and learned and will become.

You can say good bye with happiness for all the journey has brought you and for the wonderfully thought of what is to come. When one door closes another one opens and when you have completed a journey are about to say good bye and move on say thank you for everything.

Let everything that you saw, felt, thought and experienced come to mind and be grateful for it all and move forward. I look forward to every new beginning and gratefully say good bye because there is always one person that come with me on every journey.

That person I know I will always get to take with me no matter what and that person becomes better with every passing day. That person to me is of course me and when you look in the mirror the person that goes with you on all your own journeys is YOU.

Beautiful wonderful you! Always love the person you are and be grateful that you will always be there for everything.

So has ended for me a journey that seems I started a lifetime ago now and yet it wasn’t so long at all.  Now I joyfully start a new one that is even more amazing then the one before because of all the changes I see in myself and in life surrounding.

There is much beauty to see when you are in between the ending of one journey and the beginning of a new one. Look around you the color of everything is brighter and the things you see every day or brighter.

Every has looks the same but has somehow changed because it is you that has changed and when you do. Everything else changes with you, because it is all you and always has been and always will be.

Take a good look.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment